A funny thing happened at work…

So… Here is the setup. I ask my friends to approach me and Heather with the idea that they want to take some photos of all the working group together in the lighthouse. They are leaving the next day so it all seems on the “up-and-up”…

We get to the lighthouse and do several shots of them, then as a group and finally me and Heather. She is asked to go up into the lighthouse (inside the 5 million dollar glass) for one last photo. I am down at the bottom of the stairs.

Then…I pop the question. Will you marry me?

With our own paparazzi in place I ask (and yes she accepted) for her hand in marriage in a 118 year old lighthouse…

How cool is that?

Best part: She had zero clues as to what was going on!

Thanks guys (and gals) for setting this up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMfrLFirGWc

3 thoughts on “A funny thing happened at work…

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I AM SO HAPPY SHE ACCEPTED!!! LOL
    YOU ARE BOTH AWESOME! BUT TOGETHER YOU’RE DYNAMITE!!
    HUGS! AND SUPER BEST WISHES!!

    LOVE YA Rachel, Christina, Aiden!

  2. Way to go Dave! Congrats!!! WE are so happy for you two. Can’t wait to see you two again so we can swap some more stories. BTW Love reading your blogs.

Leave a Reply

