President’s Day Weekend

We spent most of our 4 day weekend driving, about 600 miles by the time we got back home.

Here’s our road trip map. I couldn’t figure out how to put the actual map up and frankly got tired of messing with it…

Our main stop was Tillamook Cheese Factory, my most favorite place in Oregon! It was a regular stop on my many solo road trips through here long before I knew I would eventually end up hanging out in this great state. Dave already made a post, I just provided a link 🙂 By the way, for anyone who might be curious, my ice cream sampler was Grandma’s Cake Batter, same as Dave’s, Fireside Smore’s and Vanilla Chocolate Chip. And you can’t beat fresh cheese samples, set out about 50 yards from where it’s made. All soooo good!! It’s probably a good thing I don’t live in Tillamook…

One thought on “President’s Day Weekend

Leave a Reply

