Some times I “dread” getting old(er)…Butt it can be done!!!

Getting older for sure… We all are. Some of us faster than others. Today I discovered a “dread” in my hair that is getting longer. Now, I’m not sure that getting older is causing the dread or the simple fact that my hair is WAY longer and I ride around the park in an open park vehicle and the wind here in Oregon is blowing over 40 MPH today… Anyway here is what my one and only dread looks like:

Image

I am also reminded that I am getting older by the next picture. It’s a photo of the instructions to the “bowel prep” box that I have to start tomorrow. YUP. I’m over 50 so it is time to get the “special” up the no-mans-land lunch date with the doctor.

Image

And YUP there are a bunch of anal non-retentive jokes out there. So to help those of you who comment on our blog I have pasted a link to some of them….

https://www.google.com/search?q=colonoscopy+jokes&hl=en&tbo=u&tbm=isch&source=univ&sa=X&ei=Ed_sUMrgN8mWiQL2n4CwCA&ved=0CDIQsAQ&biw=1280&bih=609

3 thoughts on “Some times I “dread” getting old(er)…Butt it can be done!!!

Leave a Reply

